Sunday, November 27, 2022
HomeTeachersTeachers From 5 Best Public Schools in KCSE Awarded By TSC

Teachers From 5 Best Public Schools in KCSE Awarded By TSC

Teachers From 5 Best Public Schools in KCSE Awarded By TSC

The Teachers Service Commission (TSC) of Kenya has recognized fifty-one (51) teachers from both primary and secondary schools for exemplary performance.

The list also includes teachers who were awarded presidential honors during Uhuru Kenyatta’s tenure as Kenya’s fourth president.

The award was presented on Wednesday, October 5, as part of the World Teachers’ Day celebrations held at the Kenya School of Government in Nairobi.

The TSC’s chief executive officer (CEO), Nancy Macharia, expressed pride in the teachers’ exemplary performance.

“From the bottom of my heart, and on behalf of the Teachers Service Commission, I most sincerely thank the teaching fraternity for withstanding challenges caused by the twin disruptions of Covid-19 and the just-concluded general election to ensure school programmes are firmly on track. I applaud our exceptional teachers,” said Dr Macharia.

Esther Njeri Mucheke of Kamwenja Teachers’ Training College in Nyeri County received the Global Volunteer President’s Award, (Order of the Grand Warrior of Kenya – OGW), while Johnson Nzioka of Nairobi’s Donholm Primary School received the Head of State Commendation (HSC) for outstanding school head teacher.

Four (4) educators were honored for leading the best public schools on the Kenya Certificate of Primary Education exam in 2021. (KCPE).

Muendo Mulwa of Inyokoni Primary School in Makueni County, Josleen Mugambi of PCEA Kathigiri Primary School in Embu County, Sammy Kipkosgei of Bishop Muge Memorial Primary School in Nandi County, and Emily Tanui of St. Luke Preparatory School in Nandi County are the winners.

Teachers From 5 Best Public Schools in KCSE Awarded By TSC

  1. Maiyo Kipchumba – Kapsabet Boys’ High School, Nandi County
  2. Flora Mulatya – the Kenya High School, Nairobi County
  3. John Kuria – Mangu High School, Kiambu County
  4. William Mwangi – Alliance High School, Kiambu County
  5. Inviolata Makhanu – St. Brigids Girls’ High School, Kiminini, Trans Nzoia County.

Most Popular