Sunday, November 27, 2022
HomeNews7 Team Leaders in Driving Ruto's Education Manifesto

7 Team Leaders in Driving Ruto’s Education Manifesto

7 Team Leaders in Driving Ruto’s Education Manifesto

President William Ruto will rely on at least seven important leaders to implement his education plan.

The drivers of the education sector are either committee chairs or ministry officials.

Julius Melly, a Tinderet MP and chairman of the Education Committee in the National Assembly, will push the education agenda.

Malulu Injendi, a Malava legislator, will serve as Melly’s deputy.

Joseph Nyutu, a senator from Muranga County, will lead the Senate Education Committee.

Senator-nominee Veronica Nduati will deputies him.

Former Busia County representative Florence Mutua replaced Melly in 2020 after then-President Uhuru Kenyatta expelled politicians who were critical of his administration.

Erick Mutai, governor of Kericho, is in charge of the council of governors’ education committee.

Governors are in charge of Early Childhood Development Education.

Ruto strengthened his team on Wednesday by nominating additional candidates to lead the education ministry.

This occurred days after Ezekiel Machogu assumed his position as Cabinet Secretary at Jogoo House.

Ruto chose three Principal Secretaries for the enormous Ministry of Education.

Beatrice Inyangala, the running mate of Kakamega governor candidate Cleophas Malala, will lead the department of higher education.

Esther Thaara, county secretary of Embu and head of the public service, will be in charge of the TVET department.

Belio Kipsang is another Ruto supporter who has returned to Jogoo House.

Kipsang will serve as the basic and early education PS.

Kipsang was transferred from the Ministry of Education to the Ministry of East African Community and Regional Development in February 2021.

He was the PS in charge of regional and northern corridor development until today.

7 Team Leaders in Driving Ruto’s Education Manifesto


Most Popular