Friday, December 2, 2022
HomeNews7 shortlisted candidates set to battle out for the TSC chairman position ...

7 shortlisted candidates set to battle out for the TSC chairman position  today

Seven contestants have been shortlisted for the TSC chairman post with interviews set for today 24th March 2021.

The shortlisted applicants are;

    1. Samuel Gitonga Maina from Nyeri county
    2. Dr Joash Aloo from Homabay county
    3. Jamleck Muturi John from Embu county
    4. Dr Lucy Mugambi from Meru county

  1. Dr. Mutoro Mumelo, PhD (HSC) from Bungoma county
  2. David K. Koech from Nandi county
  3. David Kung’u Njoroge from Nakuru county

A nine-member Teacher Service Selection panel was appointed by President Kenyatta in February to choose nominees for appointment as the chairperson and one member of the Teachers Service Commission (TSC).

“In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8 (2) of the Teachers Service Commission Act, I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President and Commander-in-chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, appoint under paragraph (a)Thomas Koyier — Chairperson for the Selection Panel,” read part of the notice.

Candidates shortlisted to battle fr the position of one member at the commission. This interview will take place tomorrow on 25th March 2021.

The panel has will comprise Njoki Kahiga, Dr. Mary Gaturu, Charles Mutinda, Richard Kibagendi, Margaret Lilian Geno, Dr. Hellen Misenda, Eva Nyoike, and Prof Stanley Waudo.

TSC chairperson Lydia Nzomo who was the first person chair after the teacher employer became a constitutional commission, retired after 6 years term ended on November 18, 2020.

One member of the board of governance is also missing at TSC following Cleophas Tirop’s exit in March 2019. Six more members will exit this month.

TSC has 9 members who are representatives of each region of the defunct provinces.





Most Popular